Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join DMI
Site Search
About DMI - Board of Directors & Advisory Council

DMI seeks to improve organizations worldwide through the effective integration and management of design and design principles for economic, social and environmental benefit.


Board of Directors


Bob Schwartz (Chair, DMI Board)
GM, Global Design & User Experience,
GE Healthcare
Carole Bilson
Design Management Institute
Iain Aitchison (Chair, Advisory Council)
Program Director, Institute of Design Innovation
The Glasgow School of Art 
John Geishecker (Secretary)
Managing Director
Phillips Screw Company
Jerome Kathman
Emeritus DMI Board Chair & Finance Chair
Chairman, LPK
Kevin Bethune
Founder & Chief Creative Officer
dreams • design + life
Michael Gallagher
Vice President, Design
Crown Equipment Co.
Betsy Goodrich
MANTA Product Development Inc.
Mauro Porcini
SVP, Chief Design Officer
Ernesto Quinteros
Chief Design Officer
Johnson & Johnson



Advisory Council


Iain Aitchison- Chair, Advisors

Program Director, Institute of Design Innovation
The Glasgow School of Art 


Aileen Dempsey
designing business 


Rama Gheerawo
Helen Hamlin Center, Royal College of Art

Judith Gloppen, PhD
Business Advisor
The Norwegian Centre for Design and Architecture
Yujin Kim
Kongju National University, South Korea
Thomas Paulen
Nelson Soken, PhD
NH Soken Consulting
Philipp Thesen
Professor and Business Consultant
Professor of Design (Human System Interaction)
Hochschule Darmstadt – University of Applied Sciences
Richard Whitehall
Managing Partner
Smart Design
Hayley Woolford
Ivy Leaf Innovation



Recently Retired

Casey Lehner

more Calendar

10/7/2018 » 10/9/2018
dmi: Design Leadership Conference

Featured Members

Site Search
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal